How to delete account telegram forever

How to delete account telegram forever

We are going to explain to you how to delete your Telegram account forever so that you can ask the application to delete all your data from its servers. You will be able to register again later, but you will have lost absolutely everything and will have to start from scratch.

We are going to tell you two different ways to do it. The first is giving you a period of one month to delete the account, just like when you delete those of other social networks or applications. But we will also tell you a more direct and immediate method to delete your account forever.

Establish a period of self-destructiondelete account telegram

The simplest method is to set a period for the account to self-destruct. To do this, open the Telegram options menu by clicking on the three-striped icon in the Android or desktop app, and click on the Settings option you have with the gear icon. In the iOS app, the Settings option is always visible and is at the bottom of the screen.

Once you are in the Telegram settings, you will see that there are several sections in which all the application options are arranged. Here, click on the Privacy and security section to continue.

Once you are in the Privacy and security section, now go down to the Advanced category. In it, click on the option to Delete my account if I am out to configure the period of inactivity from which you want your account to be deleted automatically.

If what you want is to delete your Telegram account, what you should do here is select the 1-month option and stop using the application during that time. When this month passes, all your Telegram data will be deleted. This self-destruct option helps so that if you abandon one account for another or want to delete it, you can have a flexible grace period.

Think that when you put it only one month old, what you do is create an erasure process like any other application. When you want to delete an account from a social network, you are always told that you will have to be a month without entering it and that if you enter it the deletion process stops. Well, this is exactly the same.

If you don’t want to wait to delete your accountdelete account telegram

Telegram also has a process to immediately delete your account. To do this, go to the website my.telegram.org/auth?to=delete. Once inside, the first step is to write the phone number linked to your account and press Next. The phone has to be in international format with your country code in front. This means that, if for example, you are from Spain, you have to write +34 before the phone number.

A confirmation code of your identity will arrive at the Telegram account linked to your phone. Write this code on the web and press the Sign In button to finish verifying your identity and start the deletion process.

Now, all you have to do is click on the Delete My Account button that you will see at the bottom of the screen, explaining if you want why you are leaving. Keep in mind that this is a definitive step, so you should not take it if you have any questions about whether or not you want to keep your account. For that, the first method is better, and having a month to think about it.

How does the time frame compare with other ED meds. buy cialis south africa How exactly does the med work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *