How to know if you have been blocked on Facebook

How to know if you have been blocked on Facebook

Spread the love

Social networks have a double thread that should not be underestimated at all. If on the one hand they allow us to stay in touch with friends, family, work colleagues and so on and on the other, they expose us to the same people, as when changes occur in our lives.

Yes, you know what we are talking about: everyone knows that you have a girl you love so much or a friend with whom you always go out to party, but then, all of a sudden, relationships end and carry the famous block in the social network.

Maybe you’ll take days to realize it or maybe you’ll never notice. For this reason, in today’s post we explain how to know if any of you are blocked on Facebook by your friends.

Intuition, not magic

Although it is not easy to believe, there is no program in which to enter our data and find out who blocked us. In fact, if you ever find yourself in front of an application of this type, our advice is to run away, because it is very likely that this platform is trying to get you to enter your data to take possession of your account.

Blocked on Facebook

That said, the methods to know if you’ve been stuck are very different. Here is the first one:  access the chat history with the person in question. It is one of the most effective tests to know if a user has blocked us on Facebook. Open a conversation with your friend or friend that suspects you have blocked: if the system does not allow you to send a new message , you have been blocked, simple; if, instead, the contact appears as “Facebook User”, then it means that the person has deleted his / her account.

Another trick to know if someone has blocked you is to search for it on Google. Type your name and surname in the famous search engine and enter the profiles you got as a result. If you click on one of these to access an error page, it means that you have been blocked.

Finally, another foolproof method is a photo tag or a common search. In the first case, simply look for an image in which we were tagged with the person in question. If his name is visible but not clickable, he most likely blocked you. In the second case, ask a friend to look up the name of the person you believe has blocked you. If your friend shows your account but you do not, it’s clear that he has eliminated you.

Do you know any other way to find out if someone has blocked you? Indicate it in the comments to share it with other users. Every help is welcome to the community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *